Wearing my Burgundy Knit Waistcoat

After my post last week, I received a number of comments from gentlemen who were actually wearing a burgundy knit waistcoat on the day of the post. One of them was kind enough to send in this pic of himself looking rather resplendent in his knit waistcoat last week.IMG_3196Yesterday I got round to wearing mine for the first time.  I bought it last year but had not yet had opportunity to wear it.  In addition, as part of my Clothing Fast ambitions for this year any new items in my wardrobe that are not yet worn are being released gradually over the course of this year.IMG_3180I was pretty pleased with the outcome, and like the fact that it is quite a dark burgundy, which means that it is has a more sober look than might otherwise have been the case. The waistcoat is by William Hunt from T K Maxx and is combined with shirt & tie from T M Lewin, Blazer & Trousers from M&S, and shoes by Berwick 1707 from Debenhams. (Apologies for the poor quality of these images)IMG_3167As with all new additions, particularly in colours not previously owned, I am still figuring out how to wear the waistcoat. But I think I might be off to a reasonable start.

What do you think?

